new biker

Home Forums Members’ bikes new biker

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    nevis
    Participant

Hi All

Well as you may have guessed i am new to the bike scene, done my CBT last september and purchased a Kymco Zing 125 (to date i have only scraped it along the road once) dont expect you guys to know what bike it is [] – Learner legal Cruiser, Well anyway im heading to the bike school on Friday to look at my options for passing my test. i was thinking of buying another bike to work on (like a project bike but not neading to much work as i aint no mechaninc but i feel i should learn more and practical experience is the only way to do it) with a bigger engine for when i pass my test, Then i am hopefully going to offload my 125 onto the good lady . if anyone has any ideas on what bike i should get let me know, i was looking at getting a sports bike of any make or model.

Great site by the way

XV16
    Participant

Hi, welcome to the forum.
    Stick with the cruisers, thats my opinion (most of the time).[]

Best Regards
    Stuart XV16

Please note that some of the comments and articles posted may not represent my views or the views of FORUM99 and its moderators.

HELP KEEP THIS FORUM ALIVE! PLEASE DONATE.

nevis
    Participant

thanks xv i like my cruier for the comfy ride but i have started to want to get the knee down on the deck now – dont think thats such a good idea on a cruiser

imperialdata
    Keymaster

Hi Nevis and welcome. I know what a Kymco looks like but haven’t a clue about how they ride etc. Maybe you can tell us their pro’s and con’s. They do look great value for the money.

A project bike is always a great place to start learning mechanics. You can usually make your money back if you work on it and sell it on later. Buy a good manual which explains the mechanical side and use forums like this one for technical help if you get stuck.

Happy biking and good luck with the test.

nevis
    Participant

thanks imp