Gpz500s/ex500 won’t spark

Home Forums Motorcycle help wanted Gpz500s/ex500 won’t spark

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    ericb500
    Participant

Hi all

hope use can help where other forums couldn’t.

gpz500s d model won’t spark.

heres the full story sorry if it drags on

90 model engine 94 d model wireloom change over flywheel because A model engine 2 pickups D engine 1 pickup tried to start (wired battery wrong Live earth DUH) got new wireloom with cdi reg/rec fusebox solenoid (thought i may have damage the cdi with live earth no power getting to coils) get power to coils now but still no spark the cluth and sidestand switch are disconnected. with the killswitch at the on position engine turns over at of doesn’t so think i can rule that out.

have tried putting a bulb tester on the pickup wire thought it would flash didn’t have completely runn out of ideas also complete novice to electrics.

Any suggestion welcome tried to give all the info i could but if you need more just let me know

GSX Rat
    Participant

dont suppose you’ve got a pic of the wiring diagram you can mail/post have you? – is so i’ll have a look and get back to you.

I slept with faith and found a corpse in my arms on awakening; I drank and danced all night with doubt and found her a virgin in the morning.
    Aleister Crowley (1875 – 1947)

Blackboard paint – Covers a multitude of sins!

ericb500
    Participant

reply gsxhooligan

I have mailed you a wiring dia

hope it helps thanks for taking the time to look

cheers

eric

GSX Rat
    Participant

i’ll have a look tonight whilst im at work and get back to you tomorrow with some ideas hopefully

that’s passed my nightshift away!

I slept with faith and found a corpse in my arms on awakening; I drank and danced all night with doubt and found her a virgin in the morning.

GSX Rat
    Participant