Blasts from my Past – Hooning on a little Honda

Home Forums BikeMeet Cafe Blasts from my Past – Hooning on a little Honda

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Radar

I find it hard to believe but next year  it will be 35 years since I undertook my first ‘epic’ bike trip. To be honest at the time I thought very little of it. I was 17 years old and my motorcycle at the time was a Honda CB100N. Even back then, in a market place where the hot learner bikes were the likes of the Yamaha RD125LC, this was not the most scintillating choice, but it was mine and I loved that little bike. We buzzed around Brum and with every mile covered, gradually earned our motorcycling stripes together.

38837623604_21b332e0ea.jpg
    My Honda CB100N, back in 1982 on the drive of parents place in Birmingham

I was an apprentice engineer back then and the company where I worked, for reasons best known only to itself, decided that sending us to the Lake District for a week of intensive ‘Outward-Bound’ training would be good for us. I was struggling to see the link between building axles for vans and yomping up hills, but hey ho….